Albania

Regions

Berat
Dibër
Durrës
Elbasan
Fier
Gjirokastër
Korçë
Kukës
Lezhë
Shkodër
Tiranë
Vlorë

Country information

Country: Albania
Population: 2,986,952 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 28,748 km²
Capital: Tirana
Currency: Lek (ALL)
Phone code: +355
Languages: sq,el
Domain name: .al
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: ALB
Neighbors: Serbia and Montenegro, Greece, Montenegro, Macedonia, Serbia, Kosovo
Fips: AL

Current local time in Albania

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 04
  • :
  • 31
Time Zone: Europe/Tirane
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 8 Friday Mothers' Day Observance
March 14 Thursday Summer Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 22 Friday Nevruz Day National holiday
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 26 Friday Good Friday (Orthodox) National and Orthodox holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 41
Longitude in decimal degrees: 20
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 41° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 20° East
Height above sea level: 89 m,   291.99 ft,   3503.94 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)