Albania

Regions

Berat
Dibër
Durrës
Elbasan
Fier
Gjirokastër
Korçë
Kukës
Lezhë
Shkodër
Tiranë
Vlorë

Country information

Country: Albania
Population: 2,986,952 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 28,748 km²
Capital: Tirana
Currency: Lek (ALL)
Phone code: +355
Languages: sq,el
Domain name: .al
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: ALB
Neighbors: Serbia and Montenegro, Greece, Montenegro, Macedonia, Serbia, Kosovo
Fips: AL

Current local time in Albania

Current Date:
Thursday 02 April 2020
Current Time:
  • 13
  • :
  • 46
  • :
  • 38
Time Zone: Europe/Tirane
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 17 Friday Good Friday (Orthodox) National and Orthodox holiday
April 18 Saturday Easter Saturday (Orthodox) Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 19 Sunday Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 20 Monday Easter Monday (Orthodox) National and Orthodox holiday
May 1 Friday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 24 Sunday End of Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr) National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 41
Longitude in decimal degrees: 20
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 41° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 20° East
Height above sea level: 89 m,   291.99 ft,   3503.94 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)