Andorra

Regions

Canillo
Parròquia d'Andorra la Vella
Parròquia d'Encamp
Parròquia d'Escaldes-Engordany
Parròquia d'Ordino
Parròquia de Sant Julià de Lòr ...
Parròquia de la Massana

Country information

Country: Andorra
Population: 84,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 468 km²
Capital: Andorra la Vella
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +376
Languages: ca
Domain name: .ad
Postcode form: AD###
Postcode regex: ^(?:AD)*(\d{3})$
ISO3: AND
Neighbors: Spain, France
Fips: AN

Current local time in Andorra

Current Date:
Monday 05 December 2022
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 03
  • :
  • 02
Time Zone: Europe/Andorra
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 30 October 2022, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 26 March 2023, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 8 Thursday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Wednesday December Solstice Season
December 24 Saturday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Sunday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Monday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Saturday New Year's Eve (Bank holiday) Bank holiday
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Sunday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Friday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 20 Monday Carnival Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 42.5
Longitude in decimal degrees: 1.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 42° 30' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 1° 30' East
Height above sea level: 1095 m,   3592.52 ft,   43110.26 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)