Andorra

Regions

Canillo
Parròquia d'Andorra la Vella
Parròquia d'Encamp
Parròquia d'Escaldes-Engordany
Parròquia d'Ordino
Parròquia de Sant Julià de Lòr ...
Parròquia de la Massana

Country information

Country: Andorra
Population: 84,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 468 km²
Capital: Andorra la Vella
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +376
Languages: ca
Domain name: .ad
Postcode form: AD###
Postcode regex: ^(?:AD)*(\d{3})$
ISO3: AND
Neighbors: Spain, France
Fips: AN

Current local time in Andorra

Current Date:
Wednesday 16 October 2019
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 55
  • :
  • 49
Time Zone: Europe/Andorra
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 4 Monday Day of St Charles Borromeu Bank holiday
December 8 Sunday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve (Bank holiday) Bank holiday
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 42.5
Longitude in decimal degrees: 1.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 42° 30' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 1° 30' East
Height above sea level: 1095 m,   3592.52 ft,   43110.26 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)