Argentina

Regions

Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires F.D.
Catamarca
Chaco
Chubut
Corrientes
Córdoba
Entre Ríos
Formosa
Jujuy
La Pampa
La Rioja
Mendoza
Misiones
Neuquén
Río Negro
Salta
San Juan
San Luis
Santa Cruz
Santa Fe
Santiago del Estero
Tierra del Fuego
Tucumán

Country information

Country: Argentina
Population: 41,343,201 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 2,766,890 km²
Capital: Buenos Aires
Currency: Peso (ARS)
Phone code: +54
Languages: es-AR,en,it,de,fr,gn
Domain name: .ar
Postcode form: @####@@@
Postcode regex: ^([A-Z]\d{4}[A-Z]{3})$
ISO3: ARG
Neighbors: Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay
Fips: AR

Current local time in Argentina

Current Date:
Wednesday 22 January 2020
Current Time:
  • 20
  • :
  • 18
  • :
  • 44
Time Zone: America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires
GMT/UTC: -3  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 24 Monday Carnival Observance
February 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 24 Tuesday Memorial Day Local observance
April 2 Thursday Day of the Veterans National holiday
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 9 Thursday First day of Passover Jewish holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 16 Thursday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: -34
Longitude in decimal degrees: -64
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 34° South
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 64° West
Height above sea level: 189 m,   620.08 ft,   7440.95 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)