Armenia

Regions

Aragatsotn
Ararat
Armavir
Gegharkʼunikʼ
Kotaykʼ
Lorri
Shirak
Syunikʼ
Tavush
Vayotsʼ Dzor
Yerevan

Country information

Country: Armenia
Population: 2,968,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 29,800 km²
Capital: Yerevan
Currency: Dram (AMD)
Phone code: +374
Languages: hy
Domain name: .am
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: ARM
Neighbors: Azerbaijan, Georgia, Iran, Turkey
Fips: AM

Current local time in Armenia

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 14
  • :
  • 10
  • :
  • 54
Time Zone: Asia/Yerevan
GMT/UTC: + 4  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Wednesday New Year's Day (Day 2) National holiday
January 3 Thursday New Year's Day (Day 3) National holiday
January 4 Friday New Year's Day (Day 4) National holiday
January 5 Saturday Armenian Christmas Eve National holiday
January 6 Sunday Armenian Christmas Day National holiday
January 28 Monday Army Day National holiday
February 6 Wednesday Translators' Day Observance
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
February 28 Thursday Feast of Saint Vartan Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 40
Longitude in decimal degrees: 45
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 45° East
Height above sea level: 1886 m,   6187.66 ft,   74252.01 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)