Armenia

Regions

Aragatsotn
Ararat
Armavir
Gegharkʼunikʼ
Kotaykʼ
Lorri
Shirak
Syunikʼ
Tavush
Vayotsʼ Dzor
Yerevan

Country information

Country: Armenia
Population: 2,968,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 29,800 km²
Capital: Yerevan
Currency: Dram (AMD)
Phone code: +374
Languages: hy
Domain name: .am
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: ARM
Neighbors: Azerbaijan, Georgia, Iran, Turkey
Fips: AM

Current local time in Armenia

Current Date:
Sunday 21 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 12
  • :
  • 55
  • :
  • 47
Time Zone: Asia/Yerevan
GMT/UTC: + 4  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 24 Wednesday Genocide Remembrance Day National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 8 Wednesday Congress Observance
May 9 Thursday Victory and Peace Day National holiday
May 28 Tuesday Republic Day Public Holiday
June 1 Saturday Children's Day Observance
June 16 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 40
Longitude in decimal degrees: 45
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 45° East
Height above sea level: 1886 m,   6187.66 ft,   74252.01 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)