Armenia

Regions

Aragatsotn
Ararat
Armavir
Gegharkʼunikʼ
Kotaykʼ
Lorri
Shirak
Syunikʼ
Tavush
Vayotsʼ Dzor
Yerevan

Country information

Country: Armenia
Population: 2,968,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 29,800 km²
Capital: Yerevan
Currency: Dram (AMD)
Phone code: +374
Languages: hy
Domain name: .am
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: ARM
Neighbors: Azerbaijan, Georgia, Iran, Turkey
Fips: AM

Current local time in Armenia

Current Date:
Wednesday 29 January 2020
Current Time:
  • 09
  • :
  • 38
  • :
  • 40
Time Zone: Asia/Yerevan
GMT/UTC: + 4  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 6 Thursday Translators' Day Observance
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
February 20 Thursday Feast of Saint Vartan Observance
March 8 Sunday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 7 Tuesday Motherhood and Beauty Day Observance
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 40
Longitude in decimal degrees: 45
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 45° East
Height above sea level: 1886 m,   6187.66 ft,   74252.01 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)