Austria

Regions

Burgenland
Carinthia
Lower Austria
Salzburg
Styria
Tyrol
Upper Austria
Vienna
Vorarlberg

Country information

Country: Austria
Population: 8,205,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 83,858 km²
Capital: Vienna
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +43
Languages: de-AT,hr,hu,sl
Domain name: .at
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: AUT
Neighbors: Switzerland, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Slovenia, Slovakia
Fips: AU

Current local time in Austria

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 10
  • :
  • 54
Time Zone: Europe/Vienna
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 14 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 47.33333
Longitude in decimal degrees: 13.33333
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 47° 20' 60" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 13° 20' 60" East
Height above sea level: 1359 m,   4458.66 ft,   53503.97 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)