Austria

Regions

Burgenland
Carinthia
Lower Austria
Salzburg
Styria
Tyrol
Upper Austria
Vienna
Vorarlberg

Country information

Country: Austria
Population: 8,205,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 83,858 km²
Capital: Vienna
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +43
Languages: de-AT,hr,hu,sl
Domain name: .at
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: AUT
Neighbors: Switzerland, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Slovenia, Slovakia
Fips: AU

Current local time in Austria

Current Date:
Saturday 04 April 2020
Current Time:
  • 20
  • :
  • 36
  • :
  • 43
Time Zone: Europe/Vienna
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 5 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 31 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 47.33333
Longitude in decimal degrees: 13.33333
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 47° 20' 60" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 13° 20' 60" East
Height above sea level: 1359 m,   4458.66 ft,   53503.97 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)