Bahamas

Regions

Acklins and Crooked Islands
Berry Islands District
Bimini
Black Point
Cat Island
Central Abaco
Central Andros
Central Eleuthera
Crooked Island and Long Cay
East Grand Bahama
Exuma
Freeport
Fresh Creek
Governorʼs Harbour
Grand Cay
Green Turtle Cay
Harbour Island
High Rock
Hope Town
Inagua
Kemps Bay
Long Island
Mangrove Cay
Marsh Harbour
Mayaguana
Moore’s Island
New Providence
North Abaco
North Andros
North Eleuthera
Ragged Island
Rock Sound
Rum Cay
San Salvador
Sandy Point
South Abaco
South Andros
South Eleuthera
Spanish Wells
West Grand Bahama

Country information

Country: Bahamas
Population: 301,790 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 13,940 km²
Capital: Nassau
Currency: Dollar (BSD)
Phone code: +-241
Languages: en-BS
Domain name: .bs
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: BHS
Neighbors:
Fips: BF

Current local time in Bahamas

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 12
  • :
  • 55
  • :
  • 23
Time Zone: America/Nassau
GMT/UTC: -5  hours
DST started: Sunday, 10 March 2019, 07:00
DST will end: Sunday, 03 November 2019, 06:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 12 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
June 7 Friday Randol Fawkes Labour Day Public Holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 16 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 10 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 25.04082
Longitude in decimal degrees: -77.37122
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 25° 2' 27" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 77° 22' 16" West
Height above sea level: 20 m,   65.62 ft,   787.4 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)