Bangladesh

Regions

Barisāl
Chittagong
Dhaka
Khulna
Rangpur Division
Rājshāhi
Sylhet

Country information

Country: Bangladesh
Population: 156,118,464 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 144,000 km²
Capital: Dhaka
Currency: Taka (BDT)
Phone code: +880
Languages: bn-BD,en
Domain name: .bd
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: BGD
Neighbors: India, Myanmar
Fips: BG

Current local time in Bangladesh

Current Date:
Tuesday 07 April 2020
Current Time:
  • 09
  • :
  • 58
  • :
  • 01
Time Zone: Asia/Dhaka
GMT/UTC: + 6  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 8 Wednesday Shab e-Barat Public Holiday
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Chaitra Sankranti Optional Holiday
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 14 Tuesday Bengali New Year Public Holiday
May 1 Friday May Day National holiday
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima/Vesak National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 24
Longitude in decimal degrees: 90
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 24° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 90° East
Height above sea level: 10 m,   32.81 ft,   393.7 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)