Bolivia

Regions

Chuquisaca
Cochabamba
El Beni
La Paz
Oruro
Pando
Potosí
Santa Cruz
Tarija

Country information

Country: Bolivia
Population: 9,947,418 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 1,098,580 km²
Capital: Sucre
Currency: Boliviano (BOB)
Phone code: +591
Languages: es-BO,qu,ay
Domain name: .bo
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: BOL
Neighbors: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Peru, Paraguay
Fips: BL

Current local time in Bolivia

Current Date:
Friday 03 April 2020
Current Time:
  • 03
  • :
  • 36
  • :
  • 07
Time Zone: America/La_Paz
GMT/UTC: -4  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Children´s Day Observance
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 27 Wednesday Mother Day National holiday
June 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Aymara New Year Day National holiday
June 22 Monday Aymara New Year Day holiday National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: -17
Longitude in decimal degrees: -65
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 17° South
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 65° West
Height above sea level: 233 m,   764.44 ft,   9173.23 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)