Bulgaria

Regions

Blagoevgrad
Burgas
Dobrich
Gabrovo
Khaskovo
Kyustendil
Kŭrdzhali
Lovech
Montana
Pazardzhit
Pernik
Pleven
Plovdiv
Razgrad
Ruse
Shumen
Silistra
Sliven
Smolyan
Sofia-Capital
Sofiya
Stara Zagora
Tŭrgovishte
Varna
Veliko Tŭrnovo
Vidin
Vratsa
Yambol

Country information

Country: Bulgaria
Population: 7,148,785 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 110,910 km²
Capital: Sofia
Currency: Lev (BGN)
Phone code: +359
Languages: bg,tr-BG
Domain name: .bg
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: BGR
Neighbors: Serbia and Montenegro, Greece, Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, Turkey
Fips: BU

Current local time in Bulgaria

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 12
  • :
  • 10
  • :
  • 01
Time Zone: Europe/Sofia
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Second day of Christmas National holiday
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 1 Friday Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime Observance
March 1 Friday Baba Marta Observance
March 3 Sunday Liberation Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 43
Longitude in decimal degrees: 25
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 43° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 25° East
Height above sea level: 441 m,   1446.85 ft,   17362.21 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)