Canada

Regions

Alberta
British Columbia
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Newfoundland and Labrador
Northwest Territories
Nova Scotia
Nunavut
Ontario
Prince Edward Island
Quebec
Saskatchewan
Yukon

Country information

Country: Canada
Population: 33,679,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 27/01/2012 )
Area 9,984,670 km²
Capital: Ottawa
Currency: Dollar (CAD)
Phone code: +1
Languages: en-CA,fr-CA,iu
Domain name: .ca
Postcode form: @#@ #@#
Postcode regex: ^([ABCEGHJKLMNPRSTVXY]\d[ABCEGHJKLMNPRSTVWXYZ]) ?(\d[ABCEGHJKLMNPRSTVWXYZ]\d)$
ISO3: CAN
Neighbors: United States
Fips: CA

Current local time in Canada

Current Date:
Tuesday 11 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 07
  • :
  • 26
  • :
  • 55
Time Zone: America/Toronto
GMT/UTC: -5  hours
DST started: Sunday, 04 November 2018, 06:00
DST will end: Sunday, 10 March 2019, 07:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Wednesday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 7 Monday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox holiday
January 14 Monday Orthodox New Year Orthodox holiday
January 21 Monday Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
February 2 Saturday Groundhog Day Observance
February 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year Observance
February 11 Monday Family Day Common Local holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 60.10867
Longitude in decimal degrees: -113.64258
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 60° 7' 31" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 113° 39' 33" West
Height above sea level: 292 m,   958.01 ft,   11496.07 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)