Cayman Islands

Country information

Country: Cayman Islands
Population: 44,270 inhabitants  (Last modified: 27/11/2012 )
Area 262 km²
Capital: George Town
Currency: Dollar (KYD)
Phone code: +-344
Languages: en-KY
Domain name: .ky
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: CYM
Neighbors:
Fips: CJ

Current local time in Cayman Islands

Current Date:
Monday 25 October 2021
Current Time:
  • 17
  • :
  • 23
  • :
  • 06
Time Zone: America/Cayman
GMT/UTC: -5  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 31 Sunday Halloween Observance
November 8 Monday Remembrance Day National holiday
December 21 Tuesday December Solstice Season
December 24 Friday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Sunday Boxing Day National holiday
December 27 Monday Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday Public Holiday
December 28 Tuesday Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday Public Holiday
December 31 Friday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Saturday New Year's Day National holiday
January 3 Monday New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
January 24 Monday National Heroes Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 19.5
Longitude in decimal degrees: -80.66667
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 19° 30' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 80° 40' 0" West
Height above sea level: -9999 m,   -32805.12 ft,   -393661.63 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLD (dependent political entity)