Colombia

Regions

Amazonas
Arauca
Archipiélago de San Andrés, Pr ...
Atlántico
Bogota D.C.
Bolívar
Boyacá
Caldas
Caquetá
Casanare
Cauca
Cesar
Chocó
Cundinamarca
Córdoba
Departamento de Antioquia
Guainía
Guaviare
Huila
La Guajira
Magdalena
Meta
Nariño
Norte de Santander
Putumayo
Quindío
Risaralda
Santander
Sucre
Tolima
Valle del Cauca
Vaupés
Vichada

Country information

Country: Colombia
Population: 44,205,293 inhabitants  (Last modified: 19/01/2012 )
Area 1,138,910 km²
Capital: Bogotá
Currency: Peso (COP)
Phone code: +57
Languages: es-CO
Domain name: .co
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: COL
Neighbors: Brazil, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, Venezuela
Fips: CO

Current local time in Colombia

Current Date:
Tuesday 23 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 17
  • :
  • 41
  • :
  • 31
Time Zone: America/Bogota
GMT/UTC: -5  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 23 Tuesday Language Day Observance
April 26 Friday Secretaries' Day Observance
April 27 Saturday Children´s Day Observance
April 29 Monday Day of Trees Observance
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 12 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 15 Wednesday Teacher´s Day Observance
June 3 Monday Ascension Day National holiday
June 16 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 4
Longitude in decimal degrees: -72
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 4° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 72° West
Height above sea level: 186 m,   610.24 ft,   7322.84 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)