Cuba

Regions

Camagüey
Ciego de Ávila
Cienfuegos
Ciudad de La Habana
Granma
Guantánamo
Holguín
Isla de la Juventud
Las Tunas
Matanzas
Pinar del Río
Provincia Artemisa
Provincia Mayabeque
Sancti Spíritus
Santiago de Cuba
Villa Clara

Country information

Country: Cuba
Population: 11,423,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 110,860 km²
Capital: Havana
Currency: Peso (CUP)
Phone code: +53
Languages: es-CU
Domain name: .cu
Postcode form: CP #####
Postcode regex: ^(?:CP)*(\d{5})$
ISO3: CUB
Neighbors: United States
Fips: CU

Current local time in Cuba

Current Date:
Saturday 14 December 2019
Current Time:
  • 20
  • :
  • 12
  • :
  • 36
Time Zone: America/Havana
GMT/UTC: -5  hours
DST started: Sunday, 03 November 2019, 05:00
DST will end: Sunday, 08 March 2020, 05:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday Liberation Day National holiday
January 2 Thursday New Year Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 28 Tuesday José Martí´s Birthday Memorial Observance
March 8 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 22
Longitude in decimal degrees: -79.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 22° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 79° 30' West
Height above sea level: 109 m,   357.61 ft,   4291.34 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)