Cuba

Regions

Camagüey
Ciego de Ávila
Cienfuegos
Ciudad de La Habana
Granma
Guantánamo
Holguín
Isla de la Juventud
Las Tunas
Matanzas
Pinar del Río
Provincia Artemisa
Provincia Mayabeque
Sancti Spíritus
Santiago de Cuba
Villa Clara

Country information

Country: Cuba
Population: 11,423,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 110,860 km²
Capital: Havana
Currency: Peso (CUP)
Phone code: +53
Languages: es-CU
Domain name: .cu
Postcode form: CP #####
Postcode regex: ^(?:CP)*(\d{5})$
ISO3: CUB
Neighbors: United States
Fips: CU

Current local time in Cuba

Current Date:
Monday 18 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 22
  • :
  • 52
  • :
  • 16
Time Zone: America/Havana
GMT/UTC: -5  hours
DST started: Sunday, 04 November 2018, 05:00
DST will end: Sunday, 10 March 2019, 05:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 10 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 14 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 12 Sunday Mother´s Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 22
Longitude in decimal degrees: -79.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 22° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 79° 30' West
Height above sea level: 109 m,   357.61 ft,   4291.34 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)