Cyprus

Regions

Ammochostos
Keryneia
Larnaka
Lefkosia
Lemesos
Pafos

Country information

Country: Cyprus
Population: 1,102,677 inhabitants  (Last modified: 10/01/2013 )
Area 9,250 km²
Capital: Nicosia
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +357
Languages: el-CY,tr-CY,en
Domain name: .cy
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: CYP
Neighbors:
Fips: CY

Current local time in Cyprus

Current Date:
Sunday 15 December 2019
Current Time:
  • 01
  • :
  • 59
  • :
  • 46
Time Zone: Asia/Nicosia
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
March 2 Monday Green Monday National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 35
Longitude in decimal degrees: 33
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 35° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 33° East
Height above sea level: 698 m,   2290.03 ft,   27480.33 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)