Cyprus

Regions

Ammochostos
Keryneia
Larnaka
Lefkosia
Lemesos
Pafos

Country information

Country: Cyprus
Population: 1,102,677 inhabitants  (Last modified: 10/01/2013 )
Area 9,250 km²
Capital: Nicosia
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +357
Languages: el-CY,tr-CY,en
Domain name: .cy
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: CYP
Neighbors:
Fips: CY

Current local time in Cyprus

Current Date:
Tuesday 31 March 2020
Current Time:
  • 09
  • :
  • 11
  • :
  • 06
Time Zone: Asia/Nicosia
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 1 Wednesday Cyprus National Holiday National holiday
April 17 Friday Good Friday (Orthodox) National and Orthodox holiday
April 18 Saturday Holy Saturday (Orthodox) Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 19 Sunday Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 20 Monday Easter Monday (Orthodox) National and Orthodox holiday
April 21 Tuesday Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) Bank holiday
May 1 Friday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
June 8 Monday Orthodox Pentecost Monday National and Orthodox holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 35
Longitude in decimal degrees: 33
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 35° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 33° East
Height above sea level: 698 m,   2290.03 ft,   27480.33 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)