Cyprus

Regions

Ammochostos
Keryneia
Larnaka
Lefkosia
Lemesos
Pafos

Country information

Country: Cyprus
Population: 1,102,677 inhabitants  (Last modified: 10/01/2013 )
Area 9,250 km²
Capital: Nicosia
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +357
Languages: el-CY,tr-CY,en
Domain name: .cy
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: CYP
Neighbors:
Fips: CY

Current local time in Cyprus

Current Date:
Monday 05 December 2022
Current Time:
  • 06
  • :
  • 06
  • :
  • 55
Time Zone: Asia/Nicosia
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 30 October 2022, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 26 March 2023, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Wednesday December Solstice Season
December 24 Saturday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Sunday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Monday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Saturday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Sunday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Friday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 27 Monday Green Monday National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 35
Longitude in decimal degrees: 33
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 35° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 33° East
Height above sea level: 698 m,   2290.03 ft,   27480.33 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)