Cyprus

Regions

Ammochostos
Keryneia
Larnaka
Lefkosia
Lemesos
Pafos

Country information

Country: Cyprus
Population: 1,102,677 inhabitants  (Last modified: 10/01/2013 )
Area 9,250 km²
Capital: Nicosia
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +357
Languages: el-CY,tr-CY,en
Domain name: .cy
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: CYP
Neighbors:
Fips: CY

Current local time in Cyprus

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 06
  • :
  • 04
  • :
  • 13
Time Zone: Asia/Nicosia
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 11 Monday Green Monday National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 25 Monday Greek Independence Day National holiday
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 1 Monday Cyprus National Holiday National holiday
April 26 Friday Good Friday (Orthodox) National and Orthodox holiday
April 27 Saturday Holy Saturday (Orthodox) Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 28 Sunday Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 29 Monday Easter Monday (Orthodox) National and Orthodox holiday
April 30 Tuesday Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) Bank holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 35
Longitude in decimal degrees: 33
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 35° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 33° East
Height above sea level: 698 m,   2290.03 ft,   27480.33 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)