Cyprus

Regions

Ammochostos
Keryneia
Larnaka
Lefkosia
Lemesos
Pafos

Country information

Country: Cyprus
Population: 1,102,677 inhabitants  (Last modified: 10/01/2013 )
Area 9,250 km²
Capital: Nicosia
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +357
Languages: el-CY,tr-CY,en
Domain name: .cy
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: CYP
Neighbors:
Fips: CY

Current local time in Cyprus

Current Date:
Sunday 26 September 2021
Current Time:
  • 12
  • :
  • 14
  • :
  • 26
Time Zone: Asia/Nicosia
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 October 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 1 Friday Cyprus Independence Day National holiday
October 28 Thursday Ochi Day National holiday
October 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
December 21 Tuesday December Solstice Season
December 24 Friday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Sunday Boxing Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 35
Longitude in decimal degrees: 33
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 35° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 33° East
Height above sea level: 698 m,   2290.03 ft,   27480.33 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)