Czech Republic

Regions

Jihočeský
Karlovarský
Královéhradecký
Liberecký
Moravskoslezský
Olomoucký
Pardubický
Plzeňský
Praha
South Moravian Region
Středočeský
Vysočina
Zlínský
Ústecký

Country information

Country: Czech Republic
Population: 10,476,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 14/06/2012 )
Area 78,866 km²
Capital: Prague
Currency: Koruna (CZK)
Phone code: +420
Languages: cs,sk
Domain name: .cz
Postcode form: ### ##
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: CZE
Neighbors: Austria, Germany, Poland, Slovakia
Fips: EZ

Current local time in Czech Republic

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 18
  • :
  • 59
  • :
  • 12
Time Zone: Europe/Prague
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 8 Wednesday Victory in Europe Day National holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 16 Sunday Trinity Christian holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 5 Friday Saints Cyril and Methodius National holiday
July 6 Saturday Jan Hus Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 49.75
Longitude in decimal degrees: 15
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 49° 45' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 15° East
Height above sea level: 439 m,   1440.29 ft,   17283.47 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)