Czech Republic

Regions

Jihočeský
Karlovarský
Královéhradecký
Liberecký
Moravskoslezský
Olomoucký
Pardubický
Plzeňský
Praha
South Moravian Region
Středočeský
Vysočina
Zlínský
Ústecký

Country information

Country: Czech Republic
Population: 10,476,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 14/06/2012 )
Area 78,866 km²
Capital: Prague
Currency: Koruna (CZK)
Phone code: +420
Languages: cs,sk
Domain name: .cz
Postcode form: ### ##
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: CZE
Neighbors: Austria, Germany, Poland, Slovakia
Fips: EZ

Current local time in Czech Republic

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 15
  • :
  • 02
Time Zone: Europe/Prague
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 6 Wednesday Carnival/Ash Wednesday Silent Day
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 14 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 8 Wednesday Victory in Europe Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 49.75
Longitude in decimal degrees: 15
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 49° 45' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 15° East
Height above sea level: 439 m,   1440.29 ft,   17283.47 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)