Democratic Republic of the Congo

Regions

Bandundu
Bas-Congo
Eastern Province
Kasaï-Occidental
Kasaï-Oriental
Katanga
Kinshasa
Maniema
Nord Kivu
South Kivu
Équateur

Country information

Country: Democratic Republic of the Congo
Population: 70,916,439 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 2,345,410 km²
Capital: Kinshasa
Currency: Franc (CDF)
Phone code: +243
Languages: fr-CD,ln,kg
Domain name: .cd
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: COD
Neighbors: Angola, Burundi, Central African Republic, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia
Fips: CG

Current local time in Democratic Republic of the Congo

Current Date:
Thursday 12 December 2019
Current Time:
  • 18
  • :
  • 28
  • :
  • 15
Time Zone: Africa/Kinshasa
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 4 Saturday Martyrs of Independence Day Public Holiday
January 16 Thursday Anniversary of President Laurent Kabila’s Assassination Public Holiday
January 17 Friday Anniversary of Prime Minister Patrice Emery Lumumba’s Assassination Public Holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
March 8 Sunday International Women's Day United Nations observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 0
Longitude in decimal degrees: 25
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 0° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 25° East
Height above sea level: 469 m,   1538.71 ft,   18464.58 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)