Faroe Islands

Regions

Eysturoy
Norðoyar
Sandoy
Streymoy
Suðuroy
Vágar

Country information

Country: Faroe Islands
Population: 48,228 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 1,399 km²
Capital: Tórshavn
Currency: Krone (DKK)
Phone code: +298
Languages: fo,da-FO
Domain name: .fo
Postcode form: FO-###
Postcode regex: ^(?:FO)*(\d{3})$
ISO3: FRO
Neighbors:
Fips: FO

Current local time in Faroe Islands

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 17
  • :
  • 58
  • :
  • 48
Time Zone: Atlantic/Faroe
GMT/UTC: 0  hours
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 25 Thursday National Flag Day Observance
May 1 Wednesday Prayer Day Public Holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 5 Wednesday Constitution Day Public Holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 62
Longitude in decimal degrees: -7
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 62° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 7° West
Height above sea level: 58 m,   190.29 ft,   2283.47 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLD (dependent political entity)