Finland

Regions

Eastern Finland Province
Lapponia
Oulu
Province of Western Finland
Southern Finland Province

Country information

Country: Finland
Population: 5,244,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 8/02/2013 )
Area 337,030 km²
Capital: Helsinki
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +358
Languages: fi-FI,sv-FI,smn
Domain name: .fi
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(?:FI)*(\d{5})$
ISO3: FIN
Neighbors: Norway, Russia, Sweden
Fips: FI

Current local time in Finland

Current Date:
Saturday 17 April 2021
Current Time:
  • 03
  • :
  • 15
  • :
  • 28
Time Zone: Europe/Helsinki
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 October 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
May 1 Saturday May Day National holiday
May 9 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 13 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 23 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 21 Monday June Solstice Season
June 25 Friday Midsummer Eve De facto holiday
June 26 Saturday Midsummer National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 64
Longitude in decimal degrees: 26
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 64° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 26° East
Height above sea level: 124 m,   406.82 ft,   4881.89 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)