France

Regions

Alsace
Aquitaine
Auvergne
Basse-Normandie
Bourgogne
Brittany
Centre
Champagne-Ardenne
Corsica
Franche-Comté
Haute-Normandie
Languedoc-Roussillon
Limousin
Lorraine
Midi-Pyrénées
Nord-Pas-de-Calais
Pays de la Loire
Picardie
Poitou-Charentes
Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Rhône-Alpes
Île-de-France

Country information

Country: France
Population: 64,768,389 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 547,030 km²
Capital: Paris
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +33
Languages: fr-FR,frp,br,co,ca,eu,oc
Domain name: .fr
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: FRA
Neighbors: Andorra, Belgium, Switzerland, Germany, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco
Fips: FR

Current local time in France

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 09
  • :
  • 51
Time Zone: Europe/Paris
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 8 Wednesday WWII Victory Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 46
Longitude in decimal degrees: 2
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 46° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 2° East
Height above sea level: 543 m,   1781.5 ft,   21377.96 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)