France

Regions

Alsace
Aquitaine
Auvergne
Basse-Normandie
Bourgogne
Brittany
Centre
Champagne-Ardenne
Corsica
Franche-Comté
Haute-Normandie
Languedoc-Roussillon
Limousin
Lorraine
Midi-Pyrénées
Nord-Pas-de-Calais
Pays de la Loire
Picardie
Poitou-Charentes
Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Rhône-Alpes
Île-de-France

Country information

Country: France
Population: 64,768,389 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 547,030 km²
Capital: Paris
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +33
Languages: fr-FR,frp,br,co,ca,eu,oc
Domain name: .fr
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: FRA
Neighbors: Andorra, Belgium, Switzerland, Germany, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco
Fips: FR

Current local time in France

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 18
  • :
  • 56
  • :
  • 30
Time Zone: Europe/Paris
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 8 Wednesday WWII Victory Day National holiday
May 26 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 16 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 14 Sunday Bastille Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 46
Longitude in decimal degrees: 2
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 46° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 2° East
Height above sea level: 543 m,   1781.5 ft,   21377.96 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)