Germany

Regions

Baden-Württemberg Region
Bavaria
Berlin
Brandenburg
Bremen
Free and Hanseatic City of Ham ...
Hesse
Lower Saxony
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
North Rhine-Westphalia
Rheinland-Pfalz
Saarland
Saxony
Saxony-Anhalt
Schleswig-Holstein
Thuringia

Country information

Country: Germany
Population: 81,802,257 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 357,021 km²
Capital: Berlin
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +49
Languages: de
Domain name: .de
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: DEU
Neighbors: Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland
Fips: GM

Current local time in Germany

Current Date:
Sunday 24 January 2021
Current Time:
  • 22
  • :
  • 46
  • :
  • 04
Time Zone: Europe/Berlin
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 27 Wednesday Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance
January 28 Thursday European Privacy Day Observance
February 10 Wednesday Children's Hospice Day Observance
February 14 Sunday Valentine's Day Observance
February 15 Monday Shrove Monday Observance
February 16 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
February 17 Wednesday Carnival/Ash Wednesday Silent Day
March 8 Monday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 20 Saturday March equinox Season
March 28 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 51.5
Longitude in decimal degrees: 10.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 51° 30' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 10° 30' East
Height above sea level: 303 m,   994.09 ft,   11929.14 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)