Germany

Regions

Baden-Württemberg Region
Bavaria
Berlin
Brandenburg
Bremen
Free and Hanseatic City of Ham ...
Hesse
Lower Saxony
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
North Rhine-Westphalia
Rheinland-Pfalz
Saarland
Saxony
Saxony-Anhalt
Schleswig-Holstein
Thuringia

Country information

Country: Germany
Population: 81,802,257 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 357,021 km²
Capital: Berlin
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +49
Languages: de
Domain name: .de
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: DEU
Neighbors: Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland
Fips: GM

Current local time in Germany

Current Date:
Friday 24 January 2020
Current Time:
  • 08
  • :
  • 50
  • :
  • 42
Time Zone: Europe/Berlin
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
February 24 Monday Shrove Monday Observance
February 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
February 26 Wednesday Carnival/Ash Wednesday Silent Day
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 5 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 51.5
Longitude in decimal degrees: 10.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 51° 30' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 10° 30' East
Height above sea level: 303 m,   994.09 ft,   11929.14 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)