Germany

Regions

Baden-Württemberg Region
Bavaria
Berlin
Brandenburg
Bremen
Free and Hanseatic City of Ham ...
Hesse
Lower Saxony
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
North Rhine-Westphalia
Rheinland-Pfalz
Saarland
Saxony
Saxony-Anhalt
Schleswig-Holstein
Thuringia

Country information

Country: Germany
Population: 81,802,257 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 357,021 km²
Capital: Berlin
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +49
Languages: de
Domain name: .de
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: DEU
Neighbors: Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland
Fips: GM

Current local time in Germany

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 09
  • :
  • 19
Time Zone: Europe/Berlin
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 16 Sunday Third Sunday Advent Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 23 Sunday Fourth Sunday Advent Observance
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 4 Monday Shrove Monday Observance
March 5 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 6 Wednesday Carnival/Ash Wednesday Silent Day
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 51.5
Longitude in decimal degrees: 10.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 51° 30' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 10° 30' East
Height above sea level: 303 m,   994.09 ft,   11929.14 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)