Gibraltar

Country information

Country: Gibraltar
Population: 27,884 inhabitants  (Last modified: 18/01/2012 )
Area 7 km²
Capital: Gibraltar
Currency: Pound (GIP)
Phone code: +350
Languages: en-GI,es,it,pt
Domain name: .gi
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: GIB
Neighbors: Spain
Fips: GI

Current local time in Gibraltar

Current Date:
Sunday 24 January 2021
Current Time:
  • 03
  • :
  • 03
  • :
  • 46
Time Zone: Europe/Gibraltar
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 14 Sunday Valentine's Day Observance
March 8 Monday Commonwealth Day Observance
March 14 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
March 20 Saturday March equinox Season
March 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 2 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 4 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 5 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 36.13333
Longitude in decimal degrees: -5.35
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 36° 8' 60" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 5° 21' West
Height above sea level: 82 m,   269.03 ft,   3228.35 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLD (dependent political entity)