Gibraltar

Country information

Country: Gibraltar
Population: 27,884 inhabitants  (Last modified: 18/01/2012 )
Area 7 km²
Capital: Gibraltar
Currency: Pound (GIP)
Phone code: +350
Languages: en-GI,es,it,pt
Domain name: .gi
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: GIB
Neighbors: Spain
Fips: GI

Current local time in Gibraltar

Current Date:
Monday 28 September 2020
Current Time:
  • 03
  • :
  • 27
  • :
  • 11
Time Zone: Europe/Gibraltar
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 31 Saturday Halloween Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 28 Monday Christmas Holiday Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 36.13333
Longitude in decimal degrees: -5.35
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 36° 8' 60" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 5° 21' West
Height above sea level: 82 m,   269.03 ft,   3228.35 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLD (dependent political entity)