Gibraltar

Country information

Country: Gibraltar
Population: 27,884 inhabitants  (Last modified: 18/01/2012 )
Area 7 km²
Capital: Gibraltar
Currency: Pound (GIP)
Phone code: +350
Languages: en-GI,es,it,pt
Domain name: .gi
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: GIB
Neighbors: Spain
Fips: GI

Current local time in Gibraltar

Current Date:
Thursday 20 January 2022
Current Time:
  • 08
  • :
  • 12
  • :
  • 07
Time Zone: Europe/Gibraltar
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 October 2021, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 March 2022, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 14 Monday Valentine's Day Observance
March 14 Monday Commonwealth Day Observance
March 20 Sunday March equinox Season
March 27 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
March 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 15 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 17 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 18 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 36.13333
Longitude in decimal degrees: -5.35
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 36° 8' 60" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 5° 21' West
Height above sea level: 82 m,   269.03 ft,   3228.35 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLD (dependent political entity)