Ireland

Regions

Connaught
Leinster
Munster
Ulster

Country information

Country: Ireland
Population: 4,622,917 inhabitants  (Last modified: 18/01/2012 )
Area 70,280 km²
Capital: Dublin
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +353
Languages: en-IE,ga-IE
Domain name: .ie
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: IRL
Neighbors: United Kingdom
Fips: EI

Current local time in Ireland

Current Date:
Wednesday 20 October 2021
Current Time:
  • 13
  • :
  • 20
  • :
  • 51
Time Zone: Europe/Dublin
GMT/UTC: 0  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 October 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 25 Monday October Bank Holiday National holiday
December 21 Tuesday December Solstice Season
December 24 Friday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Sunday St. Stephen's Day National holiday
December 31 Friday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Saturday New Year's Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 53
Longitude in decimal degrees: -8
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 53° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 8° West
Height above sea level: 126 m,   413.39 ft,   4960.63 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)