Ireland

Regions

Connaught
Leinster
Munster
Ulster

Country information

Country: Ireland
Population: 4,622,917 inhabitants  (Last modified: 18/01/2012 )
Area 70,280 km²
Capital: Dublin
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +353
Languages: en-IE,ga-IE
Domain name: .ie
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: IRL
Neighbors: United Kingdom
Fips: EI

Current local time in Ireland

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 04
  • :
  • 00
  • :
  • 58
Time Zone: Europe/Dublin
GMT/UTC: 0  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 17 Sunday St. Patrick's Day Local holiday
March 19 Tuesday St. Patrick's Day observed Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 6 Monday May Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 53
Longitude in decimal degrees: -8
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 53° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 8° West
Height above sea level: 126 m,   413.39 ft,   4960.63 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)