Israel

Regions

Central District
Haifa District
Jerusalem District
Northern District
Southern District
Tel Aviv

Country information

Country: Israel
Population: 7,353,985 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 20,770 km²
Capital: Jerusalem
Currency: Shekel (ILS)
Phone code: +972
Languages: he,ar-IL,en-IL,
Domain name: .il
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: ISR
Neighbors: Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestinian Territory, Syria
Fips: IS

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 9 Thursday Pesach I (First day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 10 Friday Pesach II (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 11 Saturday Pesach III (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 12 Sunday Pesach IV (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 13 Monday Pesach V (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 14 Tuesday Pesach VI (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 15 Wednesday Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 21 Tuesday Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial Day Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 28 Tuesday Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 29 Wednesday Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) National and Hebrew holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 31.5
Longitude in decimal degrees: 34.75
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 31° 30' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 34° 45' East
Height above sea level: 168 m,   551.18 ft,   6614.18 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)