Liechtenstein

Regions

Balzers
Eschen
Gamprin
Mauren
Planken
Ruggell
Schaan
Schellenberg
Triesen
Triesenberg
Vaduz

Country information

Country: Liechtenstein
Population: 35,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 160 km²
Capital: Vaduz
Currency: Franc (CHF)
Phone code: +423
Languages: de-LI
Domain name: .li
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: LIE
Neighbors: Austria, Switzerland
Fips: LS

Current local time in Liechtenstein

Current Date:
Wednesday 02 December 2020
Current Time:
  • 16
  • :
  • 50
  • :
  • 28
Time Zone: Europe/Vaduz
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 8 Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday St Stephen's Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Friday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Saturday Berchtold Day Bank holiday
January 6 Wednesday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 2 Tuesday Candlemas National holiday
February 16 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 47.16667
Longitude in decimal degrees: 9.53333
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 47° 10' 0" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 9° 32' 60" East
Height above sea level: 730 m,   2395.01 ft,   28740.17 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)