Liechtenstein

Regions

Balzers
Eschen
Gamprin
Mauren
Planken
Ruggell
Schaan
Schellenberg
Triesen
Triesenberg
Vaduz

Country information

Country: Liechtenstein
Population: 35,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 160 km²
Capital: Vaduz
Currency: Franc (CHF)
Phone code: +423
Languages: de-LI
Domain name: .li
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: LIE
Neighbors: Austria, Switzerland
Fips: LS

Current local time in Liechtenstein

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 10
  • :
  • 12
Time Zone: Europe/Vaduz
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday St Stephen's Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Wednesday Berchtold Day Bank holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 2 Saturday Candlemas National holiday
March 5 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 47.16667
Longitude in decimal degrees: 9.53333
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 47° 10' 0" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 9° 32' 60" East
Height above sea level: 730 m,   2395.01 ft,   28740.17 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)