Macao

Regions

Ilhas
Macau

Country information

Country: Macao
Population: 449,198 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 254 km²
Capital: Macao
Currency: Pataca (MOP)
Phone code: +853
Languages: zh,zh-MO,pt
Domain name: .mo
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: MAC
Neighbors:
Fips: MC

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 1 Thursday National Day of the People's Republic of China National holiday
October 2 Friday Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival Public Holiday
October 21 Wednesday Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) Public Holiday
November 2 Monday All Soul's Day Observance
December 8 Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 20 Sunday Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Friday New Year's Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 22.15778
Longitude in decimal degrees: 113.55972
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 22° 9' 28" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 113° 34' 35" East
Height above sea level: 6 m,   19.69 ft,   236.22 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLS (semi-independent political entity)