Malaysia

Regions

Johor
Kedah
Kelantan
Kuala Lumpur
Labuan
Melaka
Negeri Sembilan
Pahang
Perak
Perlis
Pulau Pinang
Putrajaya
Sabah
Sarawak
Selangor
Terengganu

Country information

Country: Malaysia
Population: 28,274,729 inhabitants  (Last modified: 17/01/2012 )
Area 329,750 km²
Capital: Kuala Lumpur
Currency: Ringgit (MYR)
Phone code: +60
Languages: ms-MY,en,zh,ta,te,ml,pa,th
Domain name: .my
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: MYS
Neighbors: Brunei, Indonesia, Thailand
Fips: MY

Current local time in Malaysia

Current Date:
Sunday 21 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 16
  • :
  • 54
  • :
  • 10
Time Zone: Asia/Kuala_Lumpur
GMT/UTC: + 8  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day National holiday
May 6 Monday Ramadan begins Muslim holiday
May 30 Thursday Harvest Festival Common Local holiday
May 31 Friday Harvest Festival Day 2 Common Local holiday
June 1 Saturday The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday Federal Public Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa Day 1 Federal Public Holiday
June 6 Thursday Hari Raya Puasa Day 2 Federal Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 7 Sunday Georgetown World Heritage City Day Common Local holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 2.5
Longitude in decimal degrees: 112.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 2° 30' North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 112° 30' East
Height above sea level: 275 m,   902.23 ft,   10826.78 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)