Mexico

Regions

Aguascalientes
Baja California
Baja California Sur
Campeche
Chiapas
Chihuahua
Coahuila
Colima
Durango
Guanajuato
Guerrero
Hidalgo
Jalisco
Michoacán
Morelos
México
Nayarit
Nuevo León
Oaxaca
Puebla
Querétaro
Quintana Roo
San Luis Potosí
Sinaloa
Sonora
Tabasco
Tamaulipas
The Federal District
Tlaxcala
Veracruz-Llave
Yucatán
Zacatecas

Country information

Country: Mexico
Population: 112,468,855 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 1,972,550 km²
Capital: Mexico City
Currency: Peso (MXN)
Phone code: +52
Languages: es-MX
Domain name: .mx
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: MEX
Neighbors: Belize, Guatemala, United States
Fips: MX

Current local time in Mexico

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 54
  • :
  • 45
Time Zone: America/Mexico_City
GMT/UTC: -6  hours
DST started: Sunday, 07 April 2019, 08:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 07:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 30 Tuesday Children's Day Observance
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 5 Sunday Battle of Puebla Observance
May 10 Friday Mother's Day Observance
May 15 Wednesday Teacher's Day Observance
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 16 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 23
Longitude in decimal degrees: -102
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 23° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 102° West
Height above sea level: 2062 m,   6765.09 ft,   81181.15 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)