Monaco

Country information

Country: Monaco
Population: 32,965 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 2 km²
Capital: Monaco
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +377
Languages: fr-MC,en,it
Domain name: .mc
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: MCO
Neighbors: France
Fips: MN

Current local time in Monaco

Current Date:
Saturday 18 January 2020
Current Time:
  • 07
  • :
  • 14
  • :
  • 49
Time Zone: Europe/Monaco
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 27 Monday Saint Dévote's Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 43.73141
Longitude in decimal degrees: 7.41903
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 43° 44' 53" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 7° 25' 9" East
Height above sea level: 43 m,   141.08 ft,   1692.91 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)