New Zealand

Regions

Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Chatham Islands
Gisborne Region
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Wanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wellington
West Coast

Country information

Country: New Zealand
Population: 4,252,277 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 268,680 km²
Capital: Wellington
Currency: Dollar (NZD)
Phone code: +64
Languages: en-NZ,mi
Domain name: .nz
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: NZL
Neighbors:
Fips: NZ

Current local time in New Zealand

Current Date:
Tuesday 19 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 16
  • :
  • 45
  • :
  • 58
Time Zone: Pacific/Auckland
GMT/UTC: + 13  hours
DST started: Saturday, 29 September 2018, 14:00
DST will end: Saturday, 06 April 2019, 14:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 1 Monday April Fools Observance
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 25 Thursday ANZAC Day National holiday
May 12 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: -42
Longitude in decimal degrees: 174
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 42° South
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 174° East
Height above sea level: 21 m,   68.9 ft,   826.77 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)