Nigeria

Regions

Abia
Abuja Federal Capital Territor ...
Adamawa State
Akwa Ibom
Anambra State
Bauchi State
Bayelsa
Benue State
Borno
Cross River
Delta State
Ebonyi
Edo
Ekiti
Enugu State
Gombe
Imo State
Jigawa State
Kaduna
Kano
Katsina
Kebbi
Kogi
Kwara
Lagos
Nassarawa
Niger
Ogun
Ondo
Osun
Oyo
Plateau
Rivers
Sokoto
Taraba State
Yobe
Zamfara

Country information

Country: Nigeria
Population: 154,000,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 923,768 km²
Capital: Abuja
Currency: Naira (NGN)
Phone code: +234
Languages: en-NG,ha,yo,ig,ff
Domain name: .ng
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: NGA
Neighbors: Benin, Cameroon, Niger, Chad
Fips: NI

Current local time in Nigeria

Current Date:
Saturday 20 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 08
  • :
  • 10
  • :
  • 32
Time Zone: Africa/Lagos
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Workers' Day Public Holiday
May 27 Monday Children's Day Observance
May 29 Wednesday Democracy Day Public Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Id el Fitr Public Holiday
June 6 Thursday Id el Fitr additional holiday Public Holiday
June 12 Wednesday June 12 Commemoration Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 10
Longitude in decimal degrees: 8
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 10° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 8° East
Height above sea level: 779 m,   2555.77 ft,   30669.31 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)