Norway

Regions

Akershus county
Aust-Agder county
Buskerud county
Finnmark
Hedmark county
Hordaland
Møre og Romsdal
Nord-Trøndelag
Nordland
Oppland county
Oslo County
Rogaland
Sogn og Fjordane
Sør-Trøndelag
Telemark county
Troms
Vest-Agder
Vestfold county
Østfold

Country information

Country: Norway
Population: 5,009,150 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 324,220 km²
Capital: Oslo
Currency: Krone (NOK)
Phone code: +47
Languages: no,nb,nn,se,fi
Domain name: .no
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: NOR
Neighbors: Finland, Russia, Sweden
Fips: NO

Current local time in Norway

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 11
  • :
  • 33
Time Zone: Europe/Oslo
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 16 Sunday Third Sunday Advent Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 23 Sunday Fourth Sunday Advent Observance
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 21 Monday Princess Ingrid Alexandra's day Flag day
February 6 Wednesday The Saami people's day Flag day
February 10 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
February 21 Thursday King Harald V's day Flag day
March 3 Sunday Carnival Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 62
Longitude in decimal degrees: 10
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 62° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 10° East
Height above sea level: 740 m,   2427.82 ft,   29133.87 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)