Pakistan

Regions

Azad Kashmir
Balochistān
Federally Administered Tribal ...
Gilgit-Baltistan
Islāmābād
North-West Frontier Province
Punjab
Sindh

Country information

Country: Pakistan
Population: 184,404,791 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 803,940 km²
Capital: Islamabad
Currency: Rupee (PKR)
Phone code: +92
Languages: ur-PK,en-PK,pa,sd,ps,brh
Domain name: .pk
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: PAK
Neighbors: Afghanistan, China, India, Iran
Fips: PK

Current local time in Pakistan

Current Date:
Thursday 01 October 2020
Current Time:
  • 17
  • :
  • 13
  • :
  • 56
Time Zone: Asia/Karachi
GMT/UTC: + 5  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 7 Wednesday Chelum Optional Holiday
October 17 Saturday First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday
October 23 Friday Durga Pooja Optional Holiday
October 25 Sunday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
October 31 Saturday Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji Optional Holiday
November 9 Monday Iqbal Day Optional Holiday
November 14 Saturday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak's Birthday Optional Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 30
Longitude in decimal degrees: 70
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 30° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 70° East
Height above sea level: 1721 m,   5646.33 ft,   67755.94 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)