Panama

Regions

Bocas del Toro
Chiriquí
Coclé
Colón
Darién
Emberá
Herrera
Kuna Yala
Los Santos
Ngöbe-Buglé
Panamá
Veraguas

Country information

Country: Panama
Population: 3,410,676 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 78,200 km²
Capital: Panama City
Currency: Balboa (PAB)
Phone code: +507
Languages: es-PA,en
Domain name: .pa
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: PAN
Neighbors: Colombia, Costa Rica
Fips: PM

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 8 Sunday Mother Day National holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Day off for Martyr´s Day National holiday
January 9 Thursday Martyr´s Day National holiday
February 22 Saturday Carnival Observance
February 23 Sunday Carnival Observance
February 24 Monday Carnival Observance
February 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
February 26 Wednesday Carnival/Ash Wednesday Silent Day
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 9
Longitude in decimal degrees: -80
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 9° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 80° West
Height above sea level: 60 m,   196.85 ft,   2362.21 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)