Poland

Regions

Greater Poland Voivodeship
Kujawsko-Pomorskie
Lesser Poland Voivodeship
Lower Silesian Voivodeship
Lublin Voivodeship
Lubusz
Masovian Voivodeship
Opole Voivodeship
Podlasie
Pomeranian Voivodeship
Silesian Voivodeship
Subcarpathian Voivodeship
Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship
West Pomeranian Voivodeship
Łódź Voivodeship
Świętokrzyskie

Country information

Country: Poland
Population: 38,500,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 312,685 km²
Capital: Warsaw
Currency: Zloty (PLN)
Phone code: +48
Languages: pl
Domain name: .pl
Postcode form: ##-###
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: POL
Neighbors: Belarus, Czech Republic, Germany, Lithuania, Russia, Slovakia, Ukraine
Fips: PL

Current local time in Poland

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 14
  • :
  • 14
Time Zone: Europe/Warsaw
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 3 Friday Constitution Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 52
Longitude in decimal degrees: 20
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 52° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 20° East
Height above sea level: 110 m,   360.89 ft,   4330.71 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)