Poland

Regions

Greater Poland Voivodeship
Kujawsko-Pomorskie
Lesser Poland Voivodeship
Lower Silesian Voivodeship
Lublin Voivodeship
Lubusz
Masovian Voivodeship
Opole Voivodeship
Podlasie
Pomeranian Voivodeship
Silesian Voivodeship
Subcarpathian Voivodeship
Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship
West Pomeranian Voivodeship
Łódź Voivodeship
Świętokrzyskie

Country information

Country: Poland
Population: 38,500,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 312,685 km²
Capital: Warsaw
Currency: Zloty (PLN)
Phone code: +48
Languages: pl
Domain name: .pl
Postcode form: ##-###
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: POL
Neighbors: Belarus, Czech Republic, Germany, Lithuania, Russia, Slovakia, Ukraine
Fips: PL

Current local time in Poland

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 18
  • :
  • 58
  • :
  • 53
Time Zone: Europe/Warsaw
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 3 Friday Constitution Day Public Holiday
May 26 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 23 Sunday Father's Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 52
Longitude in decimal degrees: 20
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 52° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 20° East
Height above sea level: 110 m,   360.89 ft,   4330.71 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)