Poland

Regions

Greater Poland Voivodeship
Kujawsko-Pomorskie
Lesser Poland Voivodeship
Lower Silesian Voivodeship
Lublin Voivodeship
Lubusz
Masovian Voivodeship
Opole Voivodeship
Podlasie
Pomeranian Voivodeship
Silesian Voivodeship
Subcarpathian Voivodeship
Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship
West Pomeranian Voivodeship
Łódź Voivodeship
Świętokrzyskie

Country information

Country: Poland
Population: 38,500,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 312,685 km²
Capital: Warsaw
Currency: Zloty (PLN)
Phone code: +48
Languages: pl
Domain name: .pl
Postcode form: ##-###
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: POL
Neighbors: Belarus, Czech Republic, Germany, Lithuania, Russia, Slovakia, Ukraine
Fips: PL

Current local time in Poland

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 11
  • :
  • 55
Time Zone: Europe/Warsaw
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Second day of Christmas National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 52
Longitude in decimal degrees: 20
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 52° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 20° East
Height above sea level: 110 m,   360.89 ft,   4330.71 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)