Poland

Regions

Greater Poland Voivodeship
Kujawsko-Pomorskie
Lesser Poland Voivodeship
Lower Silesian Voivodeship
Lublin Voivodeship
Lubusz
Masovian Voivodeship
Opole Voivodeship
Podlasie
Pomeranian Voivodeship
Silesian Voivodeship
Subcarpathian Voivodeship
Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship
West Pomeranian Voivodeship
Łódź Voivodeship
Świętokrzyskie

Country information

Country: Poland
Population: 38,500,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 312,685 km²
Capital: Warsaw
Currency: Zloty (PLN)
Phone code: +48
Languages: pl
Domain name: .pl
Postcode form: ##-###
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: POL
Neighbors: Belarus, Czech Republic, Germany, Lithuania, Russia, Slovakia, Ukraine
Fips: PL

Current local time in Poland

Current Date:
Saturday 17 April 2021
Current Time:
  • 02
  • :
  • 11
  • :
  • 57
Time Zone: Europe/Warsaw
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 October 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
May 1 Saturday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 2 Sunday Day of the Flag Observance
May 3 Monday Constitution Day Public Holiday
May 23 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
May 26 Wednesday Mother's Day Observance
June 3 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Monday June Solstice Season
June 23 Wednesday Father's Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 52
Longitude in decimal degrees: 20
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 52° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 20° East
Height above sea level: 110 m,   360.89 ft,   4330.71 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)