Romania

Regions

Alba
Arad
Argeş
Bacău
Bihor
Bistriţa-Năsăud
Botoşani
Braşov
Brăila
Bucureşti
Buzău
Caraş-Severin
Cluj
Constanţa
Covasna
Călăraşi
Dolj
Dâmboviţa
Galaţi
Giurgiu
Gorj
Harghita
Hunedoara
Ialomiţa
Iaşi
Ilfov
Maramureş
Mehedinţi
Mureş
Neamţ
Olt
Prahova
Satu Mare
Sibiu
Suceava
Sălaj
Teleorman
Timiş
Tulcea
Vaslui
Vrancea
Vâlcea

Country information

Country: Romania
Population: 21,959,278 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 237,500 km²
Capital: Bucharest
Currency: Leu (RON)
Phone code: +40
Languages: ro,hu,rom
Domain name: .ro
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: ROU
Neighbors: Bulgaria, Serbia and Montenegro, Hungary, Moldova, Serbia, Ukraine
Fips: RO

Current local time in Romania

Current Date:
Sunday 15 December 2019
Current Time:
  • 03
  • :
  • 14
  • :
  • 47
Time Zone: Europe/Bucharest
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Second day of Christmas National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Thursday Day after New Year's Day National holiday
January 24 Friday Unification Day National holiday
February 19 Wednesday Constantin Brancusi Day Observance
February 24 Monday Dragobete Observance
March 1 Sunday M?r?i?or Observance
March 8 Sunday International Women's Day United Nations observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 46
Longitude in decimal degrees: 25
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 46° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 25° East
Height above sea level: 576 m,   1889.76 ft,   22677.18 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)