Saint Martin

Country information

Country: Saint Martin
Population: 35,925 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 53 km²
Capital: Marigot
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +590
Languages: fr
Domain name: .gp
Postcode form: ### ###
Postcode regex:
ISO3: MAF
Neighbors: Sint Maarten
Fips: RN

Current local time in Saint Martin

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 12
  • :
  • 51
  • :
  • 53
Time Zone: America/Marigot
GMT/UTC: -4  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Saturday King's Day Public Holiday
April 30 Tuesday Carnival Day Public Holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 1 Monday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
July 14 Sunday Bastille Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 18.06667
Longitude in decimal degrees: -63.06667
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 18° 4' 0" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 63° 4' 0" West
Height above sea level: 95 m,   311.68 ft,   3740.16 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLIX (section of independent political entity)