San Marino

Regions

Acquaviva
Borgo Maggiore
Chiesanuova
Domagnano
Faetano
Fiorentino
Montegiardino
San Marino
Serravalle

Country information

Country: San Marino
Population: 31,477 inhabitants  (Last modified: 4/06/2012 )
Area 61 km²
Capital: San Marino
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +378
Languages: it-SM
Domain name: .sm
Postcode form: 4789#
Postcode regex: ^(4789\d)$
ISO3: SMR
Neighbors: Italy
Fips: SM

Current local time in San Marino

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 08
  • :
  • 57
Time Zone: Europe/San_Marino
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 5 Tuesday Feast of St Agatha National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 43.9367
Longitude in decimal degrees: 12.4463
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 43° 56' 12" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 12° 27' 47" East
Height above sea level: 510 m,   1673.23 ft,   20078.75 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)