San Marino

Regions

Acquaviva
Borgo Maggiore
Chiesanuova
Domagnano
Faetano
Fiorentino
Montegiardino
San Marino
Serravalle

Country information

Country: San Marino
Population: 31,477 inhabitants  (Last modified: 4/06/2012 )
Area 61 km²
Capital: San Marino
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +378
Languages: it-SM
Domain name: .sm
Postcode form: 4789#
Postcode regex: ^(4789\d)$
ISO3: SMR
Neighbors: Italy
Fips: SM

Current local time in San Marino

Current Date:
Monday 14 October 2019
Current Time:
  • 22
  • :
  • 59
  • :
  • 03
Time Zone: Europe/San_Marino
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Saturday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 8 Sunday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 43.9367
Longitude in decimal degrees: 12.4463
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 43° 56' 12" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 12° 27' 47" East
Height above sea level: 510 m,   1673.23 ft,   20078.75 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)