Serbia

Regions

Autonomna Pokrajina Vojvodina
Central Serbia

Country information

Country: Serbia
Population: 7,344,847 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 88,361 km²
Capital: Belgrade
Currency: Dinar (RSD)
Phone code: +381
Languages: sr,hu,bs,rom
Domain name: .rs
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: SRB
Neighbors: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Hungary, Montenegro, Macedonia, Romania, Kosovo
Fips: RI

Current local time in Serbia

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 18
  • :
  • 58
  • :
  • 07
Time Zone: Europe/Belgrade
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 22 Monday Holocaust Remembrance Day Observance
April 26 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox holiday
April 27 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox holiday
April 28 Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 29 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor holiday National holiday
May 2 Thursday Labor holiday second day National holiday
May 9 Thursday Victory Day Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 28 Friday St Vitus Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 44.81892
Longitude in decimal degrees: 20.45998
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 44° 49' 8" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 20° 28' 36" East
Height above sea level: 117 m,   383.86 ft,   4606.3 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)