Singapore

Regions

Central Singapore
North East
North West
South East
South West

Country information

Country: Singapore
Population: 4,701,069 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 693 km²
Capital: Singapur
Currency: Dollar (SGD)
Phone code: +65
Languages: cmn,en-SG,ms-SG,ta-SG,zh-SG
Domain name: .sg
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: SGP
Neighbors:
Fips: SN

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 28 Thursday Thaipusam Bank holiday
February 12 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
February 13 Saturday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year National holiday
February 14 Sunday Valentine's Day Observance
February 15 Monday Total Defense Day Observance
March 8 Monday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 20 Saturday March equinox Season
April 1 Thursday April Fool's Day Worldwide observance
April 2 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 3 Saturday Easter Saturday National and Christian holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 1.36667
Longitude in decimal degrees: 103.8
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 1° 22' 0" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 103° 48' East
Height above sea level: 42 m,   137.8 ft,   1653.54 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)