Singapore

Regions

Central Singapore
North East
North West
South East
South West

Country information

Country: Singapore
Population: 4,701,069 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 693 km²
Capital: Singapur
Currency: Dollar (SGD)
Phone code: +65
Languages: cmn,en-SG,ms-SG,ta-SG,zh-SG
Domain name: .sg
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: SGP
Neighbors:
Fips: SN

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 21 Monday Thaipusam Bank holiday
February 5 Tuesday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
February 6 Wednesday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year National holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
February 15 Friday Total Defense Day Observance
March 8 Friday International Women's Day United Nations observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 1.36667
Longitude in decimal degrees: 103.8
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 1° 22' 0" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 103° 48' East
Height above sea level: 42 m,   137.8 ft,   1653.54 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)