Slovakia

Regions

Banskobystrický
Bratislavský
Košický
Nitriansky
Prešovský
Trenčiansky
Trnavský
Žilinský

Country information

Country: Slovakia
Population: 5,455,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 48,845 km²
Capital: Bratislava
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +421
Languages: sk,hu
Domain name: .sk
Postcode form: ### ##
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: SVK
Neighbors: Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Ukraine
Fips: LO

Current local time in Slovakia

Current Date:
Monday 25 October 2021
Current Time:
  • 21
  • :
  • 23
  • :
  • 59
Time Zone: Europe/Bratislava
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 October 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 27 Wednesday ?ernová Tragedy Day Observance
October 28 Thursday Establishment of the Independent Czecho-Slovak State Observance
October 29 Friday Birth of ?udovít ?túr Day Observance
October 30 Saturday Anniversary of the Declaration of the Slovak Nation Observance
October 31 Sunday Reformation Day Common Local holiday
November 1 Monday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 17 Wednesday Fight for Freedom and Democracy Day National holiday
December 21 Tuesday December Solstice Season
December 24 Friday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Saturday Republic Day Public Holiday
January 6 Thursday Epiphany Common Local holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 48.66667
Longitude in decimal degrees: 19.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 48° 40' 0" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 19° 30' East
Height above sea level: 1183 m,   3881.23 ft,   46574.83 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)