Slovakia

Regions

Banskobystrický
Bratislavský
Košický
Nitriansky
Prešovský
Trenčiansky
Trnavský
Žilinský

Country information

Country: Slovakia
Population: 5,455,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 48,845 km²
Capital: Bratislava
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +421
Languages: sk,hu
Domain name: .sk
Postcode form: ### ##
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: SVK
Neighbors: Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Ukraine
Fips: LO

Current local time in Slovakia

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 02
  • :
  • 23
Time Zone: Europe/Bratislava
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 25 Monday Struggle for Human Rights Day Observance
April 13 Saturday Unfairly Prosecuted Persons Day Observance
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 4 Saturday Anniversary of the Decease of M. R. ?tefánika Observance
May 8 Wednesday End of World War II National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 48.66667
Longitude in decimal degrees: 19.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 48° 40' 0" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 19° 30' East
Height above sea level: 1183 m,   3881.23 ft,   46574.83 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)