Slovakia

Regions

Banskobystrický
Bratislavský
Košický
Nitriansky
Prešovský
Trenčiansky
Trnavský
Žilinský

Country information

Country: Slovakia
Population: 5,455,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 48,845 km²
Capital: Bratislava
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +421
Languages: sk,hu
Domain name: .sk
Postcode form: ### ##
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: SVK
Neighbors: Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Ukraine
Fips: LO

Current local time in Slovakia

Current Date:
Sunday 05 February 2023
Current Time:
  • 04
  • :
  • 47
  • :
  • 23
Time Zone: Europe/Bratislava
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 30 October 2022, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 26 March 2023, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Monday March equinox Season
March 25 Saturday Struggle for Human Rights Day Observance
April 7 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 9 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 10 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 13 Thursday Unfairly Prosecuted Persons Day Observance
May 1 Monday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 4 Thursday Anniversary of the Decease of M. R. Štefánik Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 48.66667
Longitude in decimal degrees: 19.5
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 48° 40' 0" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 19° 30' East
Height above sea level: 1183 m,   3881.23 ft,   46574.83 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)