Spain

Regions

Andalusia
Aragon
Asturias
Balearic Islands
Basque Country
Canary Islands
Cantabria
Castille and León
Castille-La Mancha
Catalonia
Ceuta
Extremadura
Galicia
La Rioja
Madrid
Melilla
Murcia
Navarre
Valencia

Country information

Country: Spain
Population: 46,505,963 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 504,782 km²
Capital: Madrid
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +34
Languages: es-ES,ca,gl,eu,oc
Domain name: .es
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: ESP
Neighbors: Andorra, France, Gibraltar, Morocco, Portugal
Fips: SP

Current local time in Spain

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 11
  • :
  • 46
Time Zone: Europe/Madrid
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 28 Thursday Day of Andalucía Local holiday
March 1 Friday Day of the Balearic Islands Local holiday
March 6 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian holiday
March 19 Tuesday San Jose Common Local holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 14 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 40
Longitude in decimal degrees: -4
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 4° West
Height above sea level: 511 m,   1676.51 ft,   20118.12 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)