Spain

Regions

Andalusia
Aragon
Asturias
Balearic Islands
Basque Country
Canary Islands
Cantabria
Castille and León
Castille-La Mancha
Catalonia
Ceuta
Extremadura
Galicia
La Rioja
Madrid
Melilla
Murcia
Navarre
Valencia

Country information

Country: Spain
Population: 46,505,963 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 504,782 km²
Capital: Madrid
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +34
Languages: es-ES,ca,gl,eu,oc
Domain name: .es
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: ESP
Neighbors: Andorra, France, Gibraltar, Morocco, Portugal
Fips: SP

Current local time in Spain

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 18
  • :
  • 57
  • :
  • 27
Time Zone: Europe/Madrid
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 23 Tuesday St George's Day Public Holiday
April 23 Tuesday Day of Aragón Local holiday
April 23 Tuesday Castile and León Day Local holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 2 Thursday Day of Madrid Local holiday
May 5 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
May 15 Wednesday Feast Day of St Isidore Local holiday
May 17 Friday Galicia Literature Day Local holiday
May 30 Thursday Day of the Canary Islands Local holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 40
Longitude in decimal degrees: -4
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 4° West
Height above sea level: 511 m,   1676.51 ft,   20118.12 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)