Spain

Regions

Andalusia
Aragon
Asturias
Balearic Islands
Basque Country
Canary Islands
Cantabria
Castille and León
Castille-La Mancha
Catalonia
Ceuta
Extremadura
Galicia
La Rioja
Madrid
Melilla
Murcia
Navarre
Valencia

Country information

Country: Spain
Population: 46,505,963 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 504,782 km²
Capital: Madrid
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +34
Languages: es-ES,ca,gl,eu,oc
Domain name: .es
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: ESP
Neighbors: Andorra, France, Gibraltar, Morocco, Portugal
Fips: SP

Current local time in Spain

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 10
  • :
  • 46
Time Zone: Europe/Madrid
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday St Stephen's Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday Feast of the Holy Family Observance
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 7 Monday Epiphany observed Common Local holiday
February 28 Thursday Day of Andalucía Local holiday
March 1 Friday Day of the Balearic Islands Local holiday
March 6 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 40
Longitude in decimal degrees: -4
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 4° West
Height above sea level: 511 m,   1676.51 ft,   20118.12 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)