Sweden

Regions

Blekinge
Dalarna
Gotland
Gävleborg
Halland
Jämtland
Jönköping
Kalmar
Kronoberg
Norrbotten
Skåne
Stockholm
Södermanland
Uppsala
Värmland
Västerbotten
Västernorrland
Västmanland
Västra Götaland
Örebro
Östergötland

Country information

Country: Sweden
Population: 9,045,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 449,964 km²
Capital: Stockholm
Currency: Krona (SEK)
Phone code: +46
Languages: sv-SE,se,sma,fi-SE
Domain name: .se
Postcode form: SE-### ##
Postcode regex: ^(?:SE)*(\d{5})$
ISO3: SWE
Neighbors: Finland, Norway
Fips: SW

Current local time in Sweden

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 03
  • :
  • 41
Time Zone: Europe/Stockholm
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 30 Tuesday Walpurgis Night De facto half holiday
May 1 Wednesday May 1st Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 62
Longitude in decimal degrees: 15
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 62° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 15° East
Height above sea level: 359 m,   1177.82 ft,   14133.87 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)