Sweden

Regions

Blekinge
Dalarna
Gotland
Gävleborg
Halland
Jämtland
Jönköping
Kalmar
Kronoberg
Norrbotten
Skåne
Stockholm
Södermanland
Uppsala
Värmland
Västerbotten
Västernorrland
Västmanland
Västra Götaland
Örebro
Östergötland

Country information

Country: Sweden
Population: 9,045,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 449,964 km²
Capital: Stockholm
Currency: Krona (SEK)
Phone code: +46
Languages: sv-SE,se,sma,fi-SE
Domain name: .se
Postcode form: SE-### ##
Postcode regex: ^(?:SE)*(\d{5})$
ISO3: SWE
Neighbors: Finland, Norway
Fips: SW

Current local time in Sweden

Current Date:
Friday 18 October 2019
Current Time:
  • 21
  • :
  • 18
  • :
  • 48
Time Zone: Europe/Stockholm
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Friday All Saints' Eve Public Holiday
November 2 Saturday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 10 Sunday Father's Day Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 5 Sunday Twelfth Night De facto half holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 62
Longitude in decimal degrees: 15
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 62° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 15° East
Height above sea level: 359 m,   1177.82 ft,   14133.87 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)