Taiwan

Regions

Fukien
Kaohsiung
Taipei
Taiwan

Country information

Country: Taiwan
Population: 22,894,384 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 35,980 km²
Capital: Taipei
Currency: Dollar (TWD)
Phone code: +886
Languages: zh-TW,zh,nan,hak
Domain name: .tw
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: TWN
Neighbors:
Fips: TW

Current local time in Taiwan

Current Date:
Thursday 12 December 2019
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 16
  • :
  • 09
Time Zone: Asia/Taipei
GMT/UTC: + 8  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 22 Sunday D?ngzhì Festival Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 25 Wednesday Constitution Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday Republic Day/New Year's Day National holiday
January 24 Friday Chinese New Year's Eve National holiday
January 25 Saturday Chinese New Year's Day National holiday
January 26 Sunday Chinese New Year Holiday 1 National holiday
January 27 Monday Chinese New Year Holiday 2 National holiday
January 28 Tuesday Chinese New Year Holiday 3 National holiday
January 29 Wednesday Chinese New Year Holiday 4 National holiday
February 4 Tuesday Farmer's Day Observance
February 8 Saturday Lantern Festival Observance
February 8 Saturday Tourism Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 24
Longitude in decimal degrees: 121
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 24° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 121° East
Height above sea level: 1103 m,   3618.77 ft,   43425.22 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)