Taiwan

Regions

Fukien
Kaohsiung
Taipei
Taiwan

Country information

Country: Taiwan
Population: 22,894,384 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 35,980 km²
Capital: Taipei
Currency: Dollar (TWD)
Phone code: +886
Languages: zh-TW,zh,nan,hak
Domain name: .tw
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: TWN
Neighbors:
Fips: TW

Current local time in Taiwan

Current Date:
Tuesday 26 January 2021
Current Time:
  • 19
  • :
  • 46
  • :
  • 13
Time Zone: Asia/Taipei
GMT/UTC: + 8  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 4 Thursday Farmer's Day Observance
February 11 Thursday Chinese New Year's Eve National holiday
February 12 Friday Chinese New Year's Day National holiday
February 13 Saturday Chinese New Year Holiday 1 National holiday
February 14 Sunday Chinese New Year Holiday 2 National holiday
February 15 Monday Chinese New Year Holiday 3 National holiday
February 16 Tuesday Chinese New Year Holiday 4 National holiday
February 26 Friday Tourism Day Observance
February 26 Friday Lantern Festival Observance
February 28 Sunday 228 Memorial Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 24
Longitude in decimal degrees: 121
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 24° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 121° East
Height above sea level: 1103 m,   3618.77 ft,   43425.22 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)