Turkmenistan

Regions

Ahal
Balkan
Daşoguz
Lebap
Mary

Country information

Country: Turkmenistan
Population: 4,940,916 inhabitants  (Last modified: 27/11/2012 )
Area 488,100 km²
Capital: Ashgabat
Currency: Manat (TMT)
Phone code: +993
Languages: tk,ru,uz
Domain name: .tm
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: TKM
Neighbors: Afghanistan, Iran, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan
Fips: TX

Current local time in Turkmenistan

Current Date:
Saturday 17 April 2021
Current Time:
  • 03
  • :
  • 28
  • :
  • 32
Time Zone: Asia/Ashgabat
GMT/UTC: + 5  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 25 Sunday Turkmen Racing Horse Festival Observance
May 8 Saturday Commemoration National Heroes WWII Public Holiday
May 9 Sunday Victory Day Public Holiday
May 13 Thursday Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday
May 18 Tuesday Day of Revival, Unity, and the Poetry of Magtymguly Public Holiday
May 23 Sunday Carpet Day Observance
June 20 Sunday Galla Bayramy (Wheat Harvest Festival) Observance
June 21 Monday June Solstice Season
June 27 Sunday Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 40
Longitude in decimal degrees: 60
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 60° East
Height above sea level: 164 m,   538.06 ft,   6456.7 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)