Uganda

Regions

Central Region
Eastern Region
Northern Region
Western Region

Country information

Country: Uganda
Population: 33,398,682 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 236,040 km²
Capital: Kampala
Currency: Shilling (UGX)
Phone code: +256
Languages: en-UG,lg,sw,ar
Domain name: .ug
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: UGA
Neighbors: Democratic Republic of the Congo, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania
Fips: UG

Current local time in Uganda

Current Date:
Sunday 29 March 2020
Current Time:
  • 18
  • :
  • 18
  • :
  • 38
Time Zone: Africa/Kampala
GMT/UTC: + 3  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday May Day National holiday
May 10 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 24 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 3 Wednesday Martyr's Day Observance
June 9 Tuesday National Heroes Day Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Father's Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 2
Longitude in decimal degrees: 33
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 2° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 33° East
Height above sea level: 1049 m,   3441.6 ft,   41299.23 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)