Vatican

Country information

Country: Vatican
Population: 921 inhabitants  (Last modified: 1/12/2012 )
Area 0 km²
Capital: Vatican City
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +379
Languages: la,it,fr
Domain name: .va
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: VAT
Neighbors: Italy
Fips: VT

Current local time in Vatican

Current Date:
Monday 25 October 2021
Current Time:
  • 21
  • :
  • 18
  • :
  • 54
Time Zone: Europe/Vatican
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 October 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Monday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 8 Wednesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Tuesday December Solstice Season
December 24 Friday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Sunday St Stephen's Day National holiday
December 31 Friday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Saturday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Thursday Epiphany Common Local holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 41.90225
Longitude in decimal degrees: 12.4533
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 41° 54' 8" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 12° 27' 12" East
Height above sea level: 62 m,   203.41 ft,   2440.95 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)