Vatican

Country information

Country: Vatican
Population: 921 inhabitants  (Last modified: 1/12/2012 )
Area 0 km²
Capital: Vatican City
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +379
Languages: la,it,fr
Domain name: .va
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: VAT
Neighbors: Italy
Fips: VT

Current local time in Vatican

Current Date:
Wednesday 30 September 2020
Current Time:
  • 23
  • :
  • 18
  • :
  • 16
Time Zone: Europe/Vatican
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Sunday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 8 Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday St Stephen's Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 41.90225
Longitude in decimal degrees: 12.4533
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 41° 54' 8" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 12° 27' 12" East
Height above sea level: 62 m,   203.41 ft,   2440.95 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)