Vatican

Country information

Country: Vatican
Population: 921 inhabitants  (Last modified: 1/12/2012 )
Area 0 km²
Capital: Vatican City
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Phone code: +379
Languages: la,it,fr
Domain name: .va
Postcode form:
Postcode regex:
ISO3: VAT
Neighbors: Italy
Fips: VT

Current local time in Vatican

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 06
  • :
  • 59
Time Zone: Europe/Vatican
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday St Stephen's Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 11 Monday Anniversary of the foundation of Vatican City National holiday
March 13 Wednesday Anniversary of the election of Pope Francis National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 41.90225
Longitude in decimal degrees: 12.4533
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 41° 54' 8" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 12° 27' 12" East
Height above sea level: 62 m,   203.41 ft,   2440.95 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)