Venezuela

Regions

Delta Amacuro
Dependencias Federales
Distrito Federal
Estado Amazonas
Estado Anzoátegui
Estado Apure
Estado Aragua
Estado Barinas
Estado Bolívar
Estado Carabobo
Estado Cojedes
Estado Falcón
Estado Guárico
Estado Lara
Estado Miranda
Estado Monagas
Estado Mérida
Estado Nueva Esparta
Estado Portuguesa
Estado Táchira
Estado Yaracuy
Estado Zulia
Sucre
Trujillo
Vargas

Country information

Country: Venezuela
Population: 27,223,228 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 912,050 km²
Capital: Caracas
Currency: Bolivar (VEF)
Phone code: +58
Languages: es-VE
Domain name: .ve
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: VEN
Neighbors: Brazil, Colombia, Guyana
Fips: VE

Current local time in Venezuela

Current Date:
Friday 03 April 2020
Current Time:
  • 02
  • :
  • 47
  • :
  • 53
Time Zone: America/Caracas
GMT/UTC: -4.5  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 5 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 19 Sunday Declaration of Independence National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 24 Wednesday Carabobo Battle National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 8
Longitude in decimal degrees: -66
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 8° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 66° West
Height above sea level: 68 m,   223.1 ft,   2677.17 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)