Public holidays and observances in Andorra

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Saturday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 12 Monday Carnival Observance
March 14 Wednesday Constitution Day Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
March 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 24 Sunday Midsummer Day Bank holiday
August 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 8 Saturday National Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Thursday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 4 Sunday Day of St Charles Borromeu Bank holiday
December 8 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve (Bank holiday) Bank holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
March 4 Monday Carnival Observance
March 14 Thursday Constitution Day Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 24 Monday Midsummer Day Bank holiday
August 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 8 Sunday National Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 4 Monday Day of St Charles Borromeu Bank holiday
December 8 Sunday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve (Bank holiday) Bank holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 24 Monday Carnival Observance
March 14 Saturday Constitution Day Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 31 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 24 Wednesday Midsummer Day Bank holiday
August 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 8 Tuesday National Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Sunday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 4 Wednesday Day of St Charles Borromeu Bank holiday
December 8 Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve (Bank holiday) Bank holiday