Public holidays and observances in Aruba

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 25 Thursday Betico Croes' Birthday Public Holiday
March 18 Sunday National Anthem and Flag Day Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Friday King's Day Public Holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 25 Friday Betico Croes' Birthday Public Holiday
March 18 Monday National Anthem and Flag Day Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Saturday King's Day Public Holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 25 Saturday Betico Croes' Birthday Public Holiday
March 18 Wednesday National Anthem and Flag Day Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Monday King's Day Public Holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday