Public holidays and observances in Bahamas

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 10 Wednesday Majority Rule Day Public Holiday
February 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
March 11 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 13 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 1 Friday Randol Fawkes Labour Day Public Holiday
June 17 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 10 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 6 Monday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 12 Friday National Heroes Day Public Holiday
November 4 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 10 Thursday Majority Rule Day Public Holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 10 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 12 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
June 7 Friday Randol Fawkes Labour Day Public Holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 16 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 10 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 5 Monday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 12 Saturday National Heroes Day Public Holiday
October 14 Monday National Heroes Day observed Public Holiday
November 3 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 10 Friday Majority Rule Day Public Holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
March 8 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 10 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
May 31 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 5 Friday Randol Fawkes Labour Day Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
July 10 Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 3 Monday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 12 Monday National Heroes Day Public Holiday
November 1 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance